

# **Chesterton Community Sports College**

Headteacher: Mr R. Swindells, BA (Hons)
Deputy Headteacher: Mrs S. Waterhouse BA (Hons)
Castle Street, Chesterton, Newcastle under Lyme
Staffordshire ST5 7LP
Telephone: 01782 568350

Email: admin@ccsc.staffs.sch.uk Website: www.ccsc.staffs.sch.uk

## Dear Parent/Carer

As you may already be aware, our staffing has changed slightly over the last few months. Mrs Flavell (Head of Performing Arts), Mrs Stokes (Exam Secretary), Mrs Rhodes (Learning Support) and Tony Dayson (Caretaker) have all retired from CCSC. They have all been with us for a very long time and although they will be greatly missed by all of us at school, pupils and staff, we wish them the best for their future endeavours. We are also saying goodbye to Miss J Regan and Miss J Burslem from the English department who have been with us this year. We also wish them the very best of luck as they move on.

Due to the staffing changes above, we have made some changes to the pastoral team for September:

### Year 7 - Head of Year - Mrs L Till

- 7ND Miss N Davies
- 7LC Mrs L Capper
- 7MC Mr M Cartlidge
- 7SR Miss S Rafferty
- 7JS Mr J Steele
- 7JW Mr J Wilson Mr Wilson will be joining us in September as a new addition to the Humanities department

### Year 8 - Head of Year - Mrs G Allen

- 8HB Miss H Brownsill
- 8AG Miss A Gittins
- 8LE Miss L Evans
- 8PF Mr P Farr
- 8SE Mrs S Edbrooke (Mrs Edbrooke is taking over 7MM as Miss Moscati is currently on maternity leave)
- 8HM Mr H Morgan
- 8KW Miss K Wedgwood (Miss Wedgwood is taking over Miss Regan/Miss Burslem's form)

## Year 9 - Head of Year - Mr Mackin

- 9KDR Miss K Durrant
- 9MK Mr M Kelsall
- 9AK Mr A Kennerley
- 9IR Mrs I Rutter
- 9AR Miss A Robson
- 9EW Miss E White
- 9ED Mrs E Fower (Deaville)



















# **Chesterton Community Sports College**

Headteacher: Mr R. Swindells, BA (Hons)
Deputy Headteacher: Mrs S. Waterhouse BA (Hons)
Castle Street, Chesterton, Newcastle under Lyme
Staffordshire ST5 7LP
Telephone: 01782 568350

Email: admin@ccsc.staffs.sch.uk
Website: www.ccsc.staffs.sch.uk

#### Year 10 - Head of Year - Mr Maxted

- 10DS Mrs D Stephens
- 10 PS Mr P Salt
- 10KE Miss K Edwards
- 10PY Mr P Young
- 10AE Miss A Edwards
- 10DG Mr D Gribbin (Mr Gribbin is taking over CD's form)

#### Year 11 - Head of Year - Mrs B Baker

- 11P Mrs D Thomson/Mr C Dunn
- 11NW Mr N Whitehead
- 11MP Mr M Powell
- 11AW Miss A Wynters
- 11JD Mr J Daley
- 11MP Mr M Powell

Due to the new prefect form 11AO has now been split between the other form teachers. Mrs Baker will be in touch to inform them of their new group.

Due to the information sent out earlier this week about the September start, we have moved form rooms to ensure that year groups are now in the correct zones. Below are the form rooms for September. Pupils will need to go to these rooms for form time using the entrances specified on the zone map sent out in the previous letter. Pastoral staff and SLT will be around to ensure they know where to go on their first day back.

Year 7	ND	(26a)	MC	(23)	LC	(27)	JST	(26)	SR	(28)	JW	(24)		
Year 8	НВ	(22)	AG	(19)	LE	(20)	PF	(30)	SE	(21)	НМ	(18)	KW	(29)
Year 9	KDR	(6)	MK	(12)	AK	(10)	IR	(5)	AR	(11)	EW	(7)	ED	(9)
Year 10	DS	(lib1)	PS	(DS)	KE	(31)	PY	(34)	ΑE	(lib2)	DG	(32)		
Year 11	NW	(4)	МО	(3)	MP	(14)	AW	(1)	JD	(15)	DT/	CD(2)		

Please let us know if you have any questions.

Yours Sincerely,

















